IPMA-HR Central Region

2018 Awards, Scholarship & Nomination Committees are now being formed.

Committees will be responsible for coordinating and reviewing nominations for the various Central Region awards, scholarship and nomination committees. Award winners will be announced during the Annual Awards Luncheon at the 2018 IPMA-HR Central Region Training Conference in Madison, Wisconsin, June 24 – 27, 2018.

2018 Scholarship and Awards Committee Chair:  
Amy Strough, IPMA-HR Central Region Representative and current President Elect 

Nominations will be accepted for the following awards and scholarship:

·         A.M. “Biff” Elliott Chapter Vitality Award

·         Barbara Sundquist Distinguished Service Award

·         Best Practices Award

·         Carl K. Wettengel Achievement Award

·         Patrick A. Parsons Training Scholarship

If you are a current IPMA-HR member of the Central Region and are interested in serving on a committee, please send an email to AStrough@maryville.org.

2018 Central Region Executive Nomination Committee Chair:  Becky Salter, IPMA-HR Central Region Representative to the IPMA-HR National Committee Committee     

The Central Region Board is seeking candidates for the officers of President Elect, Treasurer, Secretary and Central Region Representative on the IPMA-HR National Executive Committee. The person elected to the office of President Elect will be expected to serve on the Executive Committee for three years.  The election is conducted during the Central Region’s Annual Business meeting which is held in conjunction with the annual IPMA-HR Central Region Training Conference.

If you are a current IPMA-HR member of the Central Region and are interested in serving on the committee that will review the nominations for President-Elect and Secretary, please send an email to Rebecca.Salter@jocogov.org.

The Executive Committee Nomination form is available HERE. 

© 2018 IPMA-HR Central Region, All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software